Devon Yurt Reviews

Devon Yurt Reviews

Devon Yurt is a wonderful place to stay, but don’t take our word for it, read what our guests have to say!

Please leave us a review after you have stayed to let us know what you thought of your time at Devon Yurt

We look forward to welcoming you again – Julia

The View Is Absolutely Phenominal

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time at Little Links. The view is absolutely phenominal and a great escape from our busy home life. The bath is fantastic and so relaxing. We loved visiting Lydford Gorge with our lab Bobby yesterday and woukd highly reccommend this to anyone else visiting here. We also did the “round robin” on the steam railway to Dartmouth. Overall, a very relaxing time away with lots of laughs, reading and fire starting. The attention to detail here is great too – I loved sitting with a blanket stargazing across the hills!

Melanie, Jack and Bobbie the Lab
September 22, 2017

I wish we had longer here

We had a lovely time in the yurts, it is amazing. Me and Amy loved going body boarding there were huge waves. We did it with our firends Willow and Theo who live in Cornwall. The food was yummy when we had a midnight feast but we did not stay up til midnight, just up till late. The bed is really comfy, I wish we had longer here. I love being near the sheep horses and chickens.

Laura and Amy and Mike and Jill
September 15, 2017

Charlie loved meeting all the animals especially the cheeky ducks !

Thank you for a lovely stay !  We had a brilliant time and Charlie loved meeting all the animals… especially the cheeky ducks and the chickens which he enjoyed shouting cock-a-doodle-doo at every morning. We had fun exploring Devon and Cornwall, with trips to the aquarium in Plymouth and the Eden Project – both perfect for a two year old. The shower room, fridge freezer and washing facilities made our stay really comfortable. Especially for those early chilly mornings with a little one. Thank you for making us so welcome, we hope to be back soon !

Sarah, Rob and Charlie
September 15, 2017

This place is now one of my favourite places in the world

Amazing views and the sky last night was incredible!!! This place is now one of my favourite places in the world.  Lydford Gorge was absolutely stunning and we loved exploring the local river and plunge pool.  Julia thank you for sharing all your local knowledge of the area – it has been a real blessing to us and helped us to create a holiday we will never forget.  Thank you.

Becca, Simon, Emma and Henry
September 14, 2017

We enjoyed every second of our time here

Dear Julia and Andrew, We enjoyed every second of our time here – thank you. We made a friend too – Julia, your warmth and hospitality was so appreciated. The little touches made little links a very special holiday location. Every detail was thought of – even games for the boys to play with.  The shower was great too- much appreciated by a Londoner who wasn’t too keen on camping. Boys had a fabulous time and learnt so much. Thank you, enjoy your lovely family in good health.  Great holiday thanks !

Veronique and Andrew
August 31, 2017

We’ve done so many amazing things here

Dear Julia and family, Thank you for such a memorable holiday – we’ve done so many amazing things here – water skiing at Rock, invigorating tow hour walk at Lydford gorge, body boarding at Trebarwith Strand, and at Watergate Bay, horse riding at Cholwell stables, entering Twiglet in the prettiest dog contest at Manaton’s country fair ( we didnt win!) and all on top of some spectacular star gazing, holding week old chicks, feeding the sheep, keeping the log burner burning, home made breakfast treats, open air bath times – we could go on ! we are due to emigrate to the US so this is probably our last British holiday and we are so very happy at how British it was. You have inspired us to do a similar set up in the states… who knows ! All the very best to you, family and pets.

L N A and T
August 18, 2017

You have been the most perfect host

Dear Julia, You have been the most perfect host.  In our beautiful yurt, little links we have had the most wonderful time. Dartmoor walks, Granite way cycle, lovely local food, your lovely farm animals, we can’t wait to return. Thank you very much.

Claire Matthew and Charlotte
August 12, 2017

Lots of excellent memories to take home !

Dear Julia, What an amazing location ! Thank you so much for looking after us all so well and sharing where the best beaches, best walks, best pubs and best wild swims are ! we all  had a great holiday, lots of excellent memories to take home !

Phillipa, Andrew, Alice and Emily
August 4, 2017

Ticked all the boxes and added more !

WOW !  What an amazing place to stay,  ticked all the boxes and added more !  Love the tranquil peaceful setting, will definitely be back.

Niccy and Mike Hague
July 15, 2017

The superkingsize bed and fabulous shower were a great hit.

Julia and Andrew,  What a lovely stay we have had in your beautiful yurt – The superkingsize bed and fabulous shower were a big hit.  Edie loved every minute she spent with every animal, especially Power and Archie so thank you for including and embracing our wild child 🙂 We had lovely days at Dartmoor Zoo, Plymouth Aquarium, Fowey, Tavistock and a beautiful little cafe called Cowslip Workshop, this has beautiful gardens too. Crooklets beach in Bude and Trebarwith Strand  were both stunning clean and relatively quiet.  We have really enjoyed our stay x

Jodie (with bumb) Ashley and Edie (aged3)
July 7, 2017

We absolutely love it here, see you next year !

Our second time staying in Great Links – we weren’t blessed with the heatwave from last year but the gales and rain made for a fun ad interesting adventure ! Once again Dot loved the outside loo and visiting and helping with the horses. Whilst Bruin enjoyed the views of the morning cows ! This year we ventured to the Aquarium at Plymouth – it was fab ! kids loved it as did we ! visited Tintagel Castle, very dramatic and very steep but kids did well and loved playing at the Haven Beach. Our final day was spent at Dingles heritage fairground, just down the road, again another fab attraction, then onto Padstow to watch boats in the harbour and eat ice-cream. As always a big thank you to Julia and Andrew for being such fabulous hosts and checking on us in the dead of night when the gales were blowing ! We absolutely love it here, see you next year !

 

Beth, Colin, Dottie 3 and Bruin 1
June 9, 2017

The yurt is brilliant !

What a fantastic place ! This was our 1st camping trip in over a decade an we have loved every minute. The yurt is brilliant! Both our kids enjoyed being outside so much and Isabelle (5 years) loved talking to the sheep and horses.We also thoroughly enjoyed exploring North Cornwall – a change from our usual visits to St Ives. We will be back one day!

The Wilkinsons
June 2, 2017

Heaven in Devon

Wow what a beautiful place. We are not campers by any stretch of the imagination, but the Yurt won us over. We didn’t really have to worry about a thing! Comfy bed, place for a campfire and idyllic surroundings. Waking up to the sound of birdsong is amazing and walking out to look at the sun coming up over the hills was very special. So much to do in so little time! We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay so special – especially for the kids. A lot of work and love has gone into making this place so special.

Amy
June 1, 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay !

Thank you for a lovely stay !

We had a brilliant time and Charlie loved meeting all the animals…. especially the ‘cheeky ducks’ and all the chickens which he enjoyed shouting ‘cock-a-doodle-do’ at every morning !! We had fun exploring Devon and Cornwall, with trips to the aquarium in Plymouth and the Eden Project – both perfect for a 2 year old. The shower room,  fridge/freezer and washing facilities made our stay really comfortable.  Especially for those early chilly mornings with a little one !

Thank you for making us all so welcome….  we hope to be back soon !

Sarah, Rob and Charlie
May 1, 2017

A Wonderful Long Weekend

We’ve had such a wonderful long weekend, lots of nice beachy walks,  climbing on rocks and taking in the lovely views, as well as great fun in the yurt itself – a great adventure.  Thanks so much to Julia and Andrew who were so friendly and helpful.

We loved seeing the lambs born or even Liam and Ewan which were their given names, Thank you for letting us stay.  Love from Liam

Marie, Philip, Liam and Ewan
April 14, 2017

Loved this place

Great experience in the yurt with the kids – they loved this place and the lambs !

stephane
April 10, 2017

We were SO cosy and warm

A most perfect time ! Here with our six month old baby, People thought we were a bit mad braving a yurt so early in the season, but we were SO cosy and warm. Lydford gorge is – as Julia says – like being in New Zealand, incredible. And the lambs !   just one more to arrive now !

Rebecca
March 31, 2017

Heaven in Devon !

Thank you for keeping the bath tent and Little Links yurt up for us !  It’s a beautiful place and you were great hosts – nice and friendly with good tips for the local area.  So glad we discovered this little piece of heaven in Devon ! We’ve had an amazing stay – perhaps it’s a case of once you’ve gone ‘glamping’ you won’t want to go camping ! Bathing under the stars and seeing shooting stars was magical.  Hope to visit again one day.

Emma and Lloyd
October 3, 2016

Our ‘mini-moon’

Thank you for a wonderful evening away.  The first night of our ‘mini-moon’ It has been so tranquil and there is such attention to detail here. Had an awesome bath,  a fab idea !  It’s my first visit to Devon/Cornwall and I’m sure we’ll be back !  Thanks again.

Chris and Ro
September 26, 2016

Waking to the dawn chorus was fabulous

What a super experience,  we loved the bath tent – soaking away the stresses of everyday life with fizz, bubbles and an amazing view ! waking to the dawn chorus was fabulous and the walk through Lydford Gorge simply spectacular !  Thank you for your hospitality.  We will be back !

Sadie and Simon
September 21, 2016

Perfect solo retreat

Thank you so much !  Perfect solo retreat in a beautiful area ! Thank you for being so accommodating ! hopefully I will be back one day !

Jodie
September 9, 2016

A lovely welcoming place

This is a lovely, welcoming place to stay – lots to do,  we particularly enjoyed riding on the moors at Cholwell stables – great for all standards and very friendly.    We will hopefully be back soon to do some more treks on Dartmoor.

Vanessa, Paul, Emily and Rory
September 5, 2016

Fishing, cycling and going to the beach

What a lovely place !  We’ve had a great time,  fishing,  cycling and going to the beach.    Hope to see you again next year.

John Sinead Sean Aoife and Tom
August 30, 2016

The yurt is beautiful – I could live here !

So sad to be leaving.  Three nights isn’t nearly enough to take in this beautiful are of Devon/Cornwall.  We’ve had an amazing time on the last trip of our summer of adventures. My only regret is that we didn’t find this place earlier in the year so we could enjoy lighter evenings.  There just aren’t enough hours in the day.  The yurt is beautiful – I could live here !  That view is stunning.  Such peace !  Wild swimming on the moors,  beach trips to Trebarwith Strand and Widemouth,  pub grub at Mary Tavy and BBQ’s / campfires here at Little Links.  Wonderful memories.  Thank you for a fantastic end to our Summer camping / glamping trips.  So hope to be back next year.  Thank you Julia for everything !

Zoe
August 29, 2016

Our family loved the space and tranquility

Thank you Julia for a wonderful stay !  We enjoyed walking at Lydford Gorge, visiting the swimming spots you recommended, a trip to Sandymouth and a walk along the top and of course afternoon tea at Endsleigh House. Thanks for the great recommendations and congratulations on creating such a wonderful retreat – can’t imagine how much hard work goes into maintaining it so beautifully – our family loved the space and tranquility.

We will be back !

Rob Michelle Clara Esme and Ruen
August 25, 2016

Constantly excited by the wonderful environment we found here

We all loved our first yurt experience,  we’ll never ‘rough’ it again !  the kids were constantly excited by the wonderful environment we found here.  We went on some great walks and had one fab day at the beach. Special thanks to Julia whose excursion suggestions made for a really special holiday.

Matt
August 21, 2016

I like the tent ..

Thank you  we had a great time here.  I like the tent and I like the field around us.

Oliver - age 6 years
July 29, 2016

Our home from home !

Another wonderful stay at Devon Yurt, our home from home !  Absolutely loved being back.  Julia is amazing !  The children adore her, and helping feed the animals.  Joshua caught some mackerel and she prepared and cooked them for him to enjoy !   brilliant ! We have adventured in Lydford Gorge – so beautiful – definitely a must.  Visited Padstow,  for crabbing,  shopping,  fish and chips and a bike ride to Camelford.  Eden project is another favourite. It’s so peaceful, beautiful and fun here we don’t want to leave!  Thank you SO much Julia,  Andrew and Oscar for helping us re-charge our batteries and for the incredible views,  fabulous setting and your magical hospitality there really is no where else quite like Devon Yurt.    See you next Summer !

Kelly Mark Joshua and Ella
July 18, 2016

Oh what fun we had !

Oh what fun we had !  such a beautiful place and so well stocked !  Thanks

Howard
July 14, 2016

Epic Views

Thanks for a lovely family fun and friendly weekend.  Great hosts, great yurt and epic views.

Ed Jo Fern and Polly
June 26, 2016

The bed was so comfy

What can we say,  just that this was the holiday our little family needed,  it brought us closer and got us away from the telly.   The bed was so comfy and thankfully big enough for all four of us !  We will yurt again.

Ellie Steve Isobel(4) Gabriel (3m)
June 24, 2016

So much love for Little Links !

So much love for Little Links ! A fabulous few days filled with adventures, camp fires and outdoor bathing !  Our three year old loved his first glamping experience and little links was a magical place to tell him about the new baby brother or sister he’ll soon be meeting.  Andrew and Julia are super hosts, really welcoming of families with little people !  Thank you so much.

Rachel, Ben and Rufus
June 22, 2016

This is the perfect setting

It is our 10 year wedding anniversary and this is the perfect setting.  We enjoyed our short stay and will be back with the children.

Esther and Mark
June 10, 2016

We all loved the bath tent

Thank you for an amazing week.  We had the best weather, super hot !  Lovely days at Lydford Gorge, Trebarwith Strand and Buckland Abbey.  We all loved the bath tent and Dottie particularly enjoyed the outside loo !  Fantastic facilities,  wonderful hosts,  brilliant time feeding lambs and talking to the horses !  See you next year !

Beth
June 6, 2016

Thanks for a lovely stay

Thanks for a lovely stay – really enjoyed the yurt, fire, views and hot shower

Nick
June 5, 2016

Thanks for having us

We’ve had a wonderful time on your beautiful farm.   We have most enjoyed talking to the horses, lambs and chickens and wheelbarrow rides.   Thanks for having us.  We hope to see you again.

Maria
June 3, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Thank you very much for providing such a beautiful yurt with everything so well considered.  We loved staying in the yurt – so near the lovely sheep and cows !  The gardens of Heligan were the highlight of our trip – what a magical place. Tintagel was also spectacular.  Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Jessica and Craig
June 3, 2016

Lazy days in the yurt

Thank you so much for such a lovely break away !  Have loved lazy days in the yurt and exploring your local National Trust treasures.  Your lovely lambs are beautiful – we have made friends and your eggs are so delicious.  It has been great to get away from it all and be surrounded by bird song and cows.  Thank you again  P.S.  The bath was fantastic !

Jo and Joe
May 5, 2016

A very relaxed few days

Thank you for making us feel welcome we had a very relaxed few days and looking forward to coming back next Summer.

Colin and Manuela
September 27, 2015

Fantastic yurt

Thanks so much for a lovely weekend ! Fantastic yurt, perfect weather, amazing scenery, and the elder flower cordial is to die for ! we’ll definitely be back

Louise and Jason
September 17, 2015

Will definitely be recommending you

We really enjoyed our first experience staying in a yurt, was great being able to get away from civilisation for a while. We both felt very welcome in the relaxed environment you have created here. Will definitely be recommending you

//

Fizz and Rom
September 10, 2015

Another fab week

We love it here in Great Links. We have had another fab week, thank you so much, it’s a special place. See you again soon.

//

The Fielding Family
August 27, 2015

Nothing too much trouble

“We came to mark our 45th wedding anniversary, Julia is the ‘real deal’ generous to a fault, keeping the wood burner in while we went walking, lovely breakfasts, warmest of welcomes, nothing too much trouble. Thank you.”

//

Hilary and David
August 25, 2015

We love this place

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We love this place and will be back soon. We had a lovely chilled out weekend with lots of fresh air. The facilities here are perfect. Thanks again

//

The Cobstocks
August 17, 2015

10/10 to Julia

We’ve had a lovely couple of days at Great Links. Lovely warm fires and a cuppa seems to taste better in a camping mug. We climbed up Brentor Church ( amazing views ) and visited Lydford Gorge – could be in New Zealand. Nice pub dinners at the Elephant’s nest and the Peter Tavy Inn. 10/10 to Julia she made us feel very welcome.

//

The Miles Family
July 27, 2015

Thank you for a fabulous stay

We couldn’t have found a more perfect place. The yurt, the shower, the bbq, the wood burner, the little sweet peas and other thoughtful touches make a very special place. But it is Julia and Andrew who make it extraordinary. What lovely people, nothing seems to be too much. Always full of ideas, advice, suggestions and a happy smile. Thank you for a fabulous stay, it comes to something when you aren’t sure whether to tell everyone about it for fear of never getting another vacancy!

//

With love Tania and Mia
July 27, 2015

Amazing few days

Especially liked the unique bath tub outside, with the awesome views and sheep for company ! Definitely a must!

//

Caroline and John
July 26, 2015

Awesome views

Especially liked the unique bath tub outside, with the awesome views and sheep for company ! Definitely a must!

//

Caroline and John
July 25, 2015

We will be sad to leave

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home, we have had a wonderful time, getting back to basics and enjoying the amazing views and wildlife. Eva has really loved it. We will be sad to leave.

//

Annabel, Michael and Eva
July 24, 2015

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay. Julie and Andrew were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble

//

Sarah
July 23, 2015

The children had a brilliant holiday

Wonderful relaxing time, Thank you so much for the warm welcome, beautiful views, comfort and re charge. It was so very much needed” The children had a brilliant holiday too – as I’m sure you’ve gathered from Matty ! Thank you again.

//

Ros, Hugh, Matthias and Xanthe
July 19, 2015

We had a great time

We had a great time on a short one night stay. The kids really enjoyed feeding the lambs, meeting the horses and various chickens, ducks etc. The yurt was really impressive and very comfortable.

//

Rob
June 27, 2015

Wish we could stay longer

Beautiful views and we loved visiting the animals and enjoying showers looking over Dartmoor. Wish we could stay longer

//

Alice, Al and baby Fred
June 27, 2015

Perfect location

Our first yurt experience and what a lovely time we have had. Perfect location with so much around to see and visit. The outdoor bath was a real hit, we are looking forward to our next visit.

//

Marc and Sarah
June 25, 2015

Incredible breakfast beyond fabulous

What a wonderful night and morning we have had . A truly memorable way to spend and celebrate my lovely husband’s birthday. The children have had a marvellous adventure ! Wonderful and comfortable, warm and cosy on a cold night. Incredible breakfast beyond fabulous ! thank you so much for having us! We will certainly be back for longer next time!

//

Giuseppe, Rebecca, Sofia and Florence
May 27, 2015

We look forward to staying again

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We all loved the beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. We were very comfortable and warm at night with the wood burner roaring, even our 8 month old slept well. We look forward to staying again.

//

Lots of love Lydia, Tom, River and Jasper
May 27, 2015

Children decided to become farmers

Children decided to become farmers not princesses!

//

Kasia, Tessa, Verity and Mae
May 27, 2015

What a lovely first holiday

What a lovely first holiday for our little ones ! Loved the lambs and the chicks – Aneinis most sad not to take his ‘pet holiday lambs’ home with him. Thank you very much.

//

Hannah, Sam, Aneinis and Osian
May 27, 2015

A really warm and special place

On a sunny spring inspection morning, I stumbled into a scene of pure rural bliss… in the kitchen Julia was tending to baby chicks keeping them warm in box on top of rayburn, whilst outside lambs frolicked around (it turned out that later that day she delivered another two!). Daffodils lined the drive and the kitchen garden showed first signs of healthy produce to come… This is a place to slow down and relax and soak up in the big views, with glass of wine, in the big outdoor bath. A really warm and special place, everything feels settled and happy and guests will too. Even though I didn’t get to stay this time, I left feeling relaxed

//

Tom
April 27, 2015

Send us a review

Required field

What is your email address?
A headline for your review.
What do you think about us?

Dartmoor stretches before you

Call us now!  01822 870 366

Book your view today!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close