Devon Yurt Reviews

Devon Yurt is a wonderful place to stay, but don’t take our word for it, read what our guests have to say!

Please leave us a review after you have stayed to let us know what you thought of your time at Devon Yurt.

We look forward to welcoming you again – Julia

tripadvisor reviews for Devon YurtHave a look at our rave reviews on tripadvisor

Keep doing a wonderful job

Another fabulous stay at Devon Yurt,  as always,  Julia and Andrew give it the WOW factor with fantastic hospitality and home cooked food.  Dave the pub had the time of his life being in the wild and we now feel so much more relaxed.  Keep doing a wonderful job,  until next time …..

Samantha Steve and Dave the Pug
September 23, 2019

A truly stunning part of the world !

WOW ! what an amazing experience,  we couldn’t have chosen a better way to spend our first wedding anniversary.  Beautiful breakfasts,  out and about during the day and hot tub and bbq around the fire at night.  A truly stunning part of the world ! We hope to return with family and friends in tow.  This will definitely be an experience we will be talking about for a long time to come. Many thanks for everything !

Matt and Faye
September 16, 2019

What a way to spend our Honeymoon !

What a way to spend our honeymoon ! Thank you to Julia for our wonderful four night stay in Great Links yurt,  by day we went sightseeing and in the evening we relaxed in the hot tub,  the rain didn’t stop us from enjoying our time ! I highly recommend Julia’s cooked breakfasts and all her home made preserves.  Thanks for all the helpful suggestions of places to visit. Beautiful yurt, hosts, atmosphere and energy.  Hopefully we will be back for our first wedding anniversary !

Karen and Wayne
September 13, 2019

You have thought of everything

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay on your beautiful farm.  We have loved it ! The children loved seeing the sheep, horses, foal and chickens – especially seeing the horses running in the field ! Cooking on the fire and woodturner was a great adventure – the marshmallows were very popular !  You have thought of everything to make this a wonderful experience and made us feel so welcome.  We hope to be back !

James Sarah William and Emily
September 2, 2019

Memories made that will last a life time !

Huge thank you to Julia,  Andrew and family for our absolutely gorgeous weekend away !  Memories made that will last a lifetime.  Marshmallows on the campfire,  evenings in the hot tub,  long country walks,  beaches, fabulous pub grub and full english breakfast cooked on the stove.  The kids have loved it ! The dog is refusing to go home !  Thank you Julia for all the amazing recommendations,  The Cornish Arms in Tavistock,  the Peter Tavy waterfall walk,  Widemouth Bay and a five mile hilly run around the farm !  Fabulous hosts,  fabulous yurt,  fabulous holiday – hope to be back in the future !!

Sarah, Nick, Oscar and Evie and Doug the Dog !
September 2, 2019

Fresh scrambled eggs with butter cooked on the fire for breakfast!

We’ve all had such a wonderful week away, plenty of fresh air and glorious scenery and of course the gorgeous yurt to come back to. Julia has been a fabulous host, tending to our every need, giving us great recommendations (Sandy Mouth beach is heaven) and even taking our towels in when it rained! Everything has been clean and comfortable, we even used the invigorating outdoor shower and the children loved the hot tub. They will miss the horses, sheep and chickens (fresh scrambled eggs with butter cooked on the fire for breakfast!) and of course the ‘elephant tree’ (look out for it next to the barn) Thank you so much for a fantastic holiday.

Ross, Raechel, Erin, Isla and Angus
August 30, 2019

Truly relaxing being away from London and sirens and noise and pollution

Thank you very much for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We had a lovely time in the hot tub with the kids. The bed was comfortable and the yurt very homely. Thank you for the fab breakfasts and helping us out with dinner one night. There’s no baked potato like one from an AGA. Brought back childhood memories. We would definitely return, it was truly relaxing being away from London and sirens and noise and pollution. Why do we live there and not here!

Nick, Giaia, Kipp & June

Nick, Giaia, Kipp & June
August 26, 2019

Such peaceful surroundings and a view that cannot be rivalled

Thank you for an amazing stay at Great Links. Such peaceful surroundings and a view that cannot be rivalled. We had lots of fun exploring the countryside and our dog has never been so tired for all the exploring!

Adam, Claire, George & Iren

Nor fogetting Dobby!

Adam, Claire, George & Iren
August 23, 2019

You guys have taken my imagination to another level

Wow what a beautiful 1st experience of “yurt” clamping. You guys have taken my imagination to another level, the yurt & hot tub & shower facility are top quality and have been beautifully thought out! We’ve been truly spoilt with the facilities & hospitality, we’ll certainly be returning & recommending Great links & Devon yurts to all our family & friends!

Thanks Julia, you’re a superstar!

Hayley & Mike

Hayley & Mike
August 18, 2019

The yurt was cosy and we loved the hot tub

We have had an amazing time staying here, thank you so much. We have all really enjoyed ourselves. The yurt was cosy, we loved the hot tub and being in the beautiful countryside. We enjoyed a bike ride along the Granite Way, had a brilliant day at Lydford gorge and loved our beach day in Polzeath. The children loved body boarding. We thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ pack and cooked breakfast- thank you. We will highly recommend Devon Yurts to our friends and hope to see you soon.

Love from Louise, Stuart, Freya & Alex

Louise, Stuart, Freya & Alex
August 16, 2019

This was our first ‘yurt’ experience and we loved it!

Dear Julia & Andrew,

Thank you for SUCH a wonderful time. This was our first ‘yurt’ experience and we loved it! You have been excellent hosts – especially dealing with Mummy’s anxieties. Our little boys have loved it & can’t wait to come back!

Highlight include:

  • Meeting your beautiful horses
  • Andrew’s pancakes
  • Tintagel Castle
  • The wonderfully comfy bed!

Looking forward i seeing you next year!

Hannah, Russ, Hugh & Rupert

Hannah, Russ, Hugh & Rupert
August 12, 2019

All the benefits of camping without any of the hassles

One of the more memorable holidays we’ve had.. all for good reasons!! we have enjoyed our stay so much and made good use of the brilliant set-up. At one point, I think we had all three fires on the go: bath, tub & pit! Having somewhere to stay that adds to the holiday is such a bonus and makes all “down time” a real treat.

We have done a lot of camping over the years and appreciated all the benefits of it without any of the hassles. Thank you Julia and family for letting us share your magical place. Maybe see you again one day.

Amanda, Mark, Ella & Lyra the pup

Amanda, Mark, Ella & Lyra the pup
August 9, 2019

A lovely relaxing stay

Thank you so much for a lovely relaxing stay! We all loved the to tub and slept so well all fitting in the huge bed! We loved walking up Brentor, visiting the miniature Pony centre and walking through Lydford gorge. Loved your beautiful friendly sheep and horses! We drove through Dartmoor national park and saw wild horses too – amazing.

Thanks for being such fabulous hosts!

Claire, Pete, Maria & Max

Claire, Pete, Maria & Max
August 2, 2019

So dreamy we got engaged!

What an utterly amazing pace, we have had the dreamiest two days, so dreamy we got engaged! Thanks so much for all you did spoils and make it even more special, could not have been more perfect if we tried! We’ll definitely be back!

Kirsty & Liam

Kirsty and Liam
July 28, 2019

What a perfect way to spend four days!

What a perfect way to spend four days!

Thank you for sharing your beautiful slice of the countryside with us. And even more wonderful to look out on it all from a steaming hot tub; especially an evening thunderstorm!!! We loved having our own sheep grazing alongside us while we BBQ’d, hope you won some prizes at the show!

Faye and Jimmy
July 26, 2019

Spectacular food, amazing views, wonderful hot tub, friendly sheep and even a hedgehog trundling by!

Thank you for such an amazing time. We came to Little Links for one night only, but it has been perfect. Spectacular food, amazing views, wonderful hot tub, friendly sheep and even a hedgehog trundling by! An added bonus to meet the foal. The bed was really comfy and the yurt wonderfully homely.

All topped off by a delicious breakfast! We will most certainly be back. Thank you!

Anna & Louis
July 22, 2019

Good for the soul

Thank you for a gorgeous couple of days. My daughter and I loved it. BBQ’s, hot tubs, fires, Horse riding. Good for the soul.

Ada & Arista
July 21, 2019

We would love to come back

Dear julia,

Thank you so much, we love Little Links. Amazing views and perfect hot tub. Loved having the animals close by and the beautiful moors. We would love to come back!

 

Grace, rich & Mabel
July 19, 2019

Wild swimming, beaches, waterfalls… we loved every moment

Thank you so much for our amazing stay in Great Links! Wild swimming, beaches, waterfalls, horses, long bike rides – we loved every moment!

“My time in the farm was FAB! I enjoyed washing the horse Power and seeing the newborn foal run across the field. We had a wild swimming a lake and also swam in the sea. We flew kites and toasted marshmallows. Thank you!” – Ellie age 7

The Mundy Family
July 12, 2019

“Are the chickens awake yet?”

We’ve had a really lovely time staying in the yurt – thank you for making us feel so comfortable and so welcome.

“Are the chickens awake yet?” ask Lyla, for the 100th time since 6AM this morning… We’ve loved our stay here – hot tub an obvious highlight, hanging out with the sheep, meeting the foal… Hope to be back in the spring or the lamb feeding.

Debbie, Tom & Lyla
July 12, 2019

The views are gorgeous and the setting wonderfully relaxing

Thank you for a wonderful stay on your beautiful farm. We’ve enjoyed an amazing few days over an anniversary and birthday, and only wish we could have stayed longer! The yurt is incredibly roomy and comfortable, the views are gorgeous and the setting wonderfully relaxing. Your recommendations for excursions (Lydford Gorge, Sandymouth Bay & Peter Tavy) were all thoroughly enjoyed. This is a wonderful place for little (and big!) ones, and our daughter was particularly enchanted by the sheep, horses and hens both little and large. We would love to come back!

Cassandra & Graeme
July 5, 2019

The elderflower water was to die for!!

Mine & my partners first yurt experience! We thoroughly enjoyed it. On arrival, had a wonderful welcome, Julia & her family looked after us extremely well & provided us with everything we needed. THE ELDERFLOWER WAER WAS TO DIE FOR!! & the hot tub experience was pure bliss. We will definitely be returning.

Thank you ever so much for our stay!!!

Charlie & Nicolle
July 3, 2019

We came to escape from the world… and we found heaven… peaceful perfection

Thank you so much for making my 50th Birthday weekend utterly wonderful. What a perfect weekend! We came to escape the world for a little bit… and we found heaven… Perfect peaceful perfection. Wonderful hosts. Julia, thank you so much for all the tips on where to go and explore with our dog Sadie… your recommendations were spot on. (And for checking up on us on out walk.) Very comfy bed, loved the log fire, stunning view and the amazing yurt. Love Love Love Great Links.

We will be back.

Debbie, Simon & Sadie
June 30, 2019

Our daughter Ivy has loved every second of her little glimpse to “life on the farm”

Thank you Julia & Andrew!

We have had the most wonderful stay, and our daughter Ivy has loved every second of her little glimpse to “life on the farm”. Your hospitality has been amazing, from the first evening’s BBQ to the amazing scrambled eggs!! And cooked brekkie!! Thank you for allowing Ivy to freely roam the farm, helping with the chickens & feeding the lambs. This has truly made our holiday 10/10!! The yurt & facilities are fab! Even in the downpours we were nice and snug. the hot tub was thoroughly enjoyable!! (Dan now wants one!!) We will definitely be back again, we’ve loved every minute of our holiday!

 

Hannah, Dan & Ivy
June 21, 2019

Visit number 3 ! – Love this place so much !

Visit Number 3 ! – Just love coming back to Little Links ! So many changes to see, dressing gowns, beer and chocolate, remote control candles,  another hen house….  So lovely to see Julia and Andrew who always go above and beyond to make us feel at home. We had the privilege of being here when the new foal was born which made it an extra special visit.  Loved feeding the lambs ( and naming them Marley and Mable) …  the baby chickens ‘wow’ I could watch them for hours and hours !  James had a slice of the ‘rainy day cake” ( I was still full from dinner) and really enjoyed it – thank you !  we had a lovely day at Bude and went to the local otter sanctuary which is well worth a visit.  We ended our holiday in the hot tub – which got that hot I had to get our !  Glad we did tit !  Andrew makes the best pancakes ever !!!!  Love the place so much,  we will be back and hopefully to better weather next time.  It has gone so quick we really don’t want to go home !  Thank you and see you soon !

Lisa and James
June 17, 2019

I couldn’t have chosen better

I surprised my boyfriend with a long weekend at your yurt and I couldn’t have chosen something better. Despite the rain, we had a great time in the cosy yurt whilst the fire was burning. Everything was an amazing experience, including celebrating his birthday at 12 in the hot tub. such a memorable moment. We are adamant we will return, everything was so calm and beautiful  Thank you for the great weekend ! We will definitely be back

Iqra and Alex
June 10, 2019

The views were out of this world

Thank you so much for the loveliest stay. Great links is heaven ! The views were out of this world and the hot tub was amazing. You were such amazing hosts ( the sunday pancakes were particularly yummy ) and our stay could not have been better.  We will be back !

Ellie and Dan
June 9, 2019

The bed is amazing …. so comfy !

We loved staying in the yurt !! the bed is amazing… so comfy ! We will miss waking up to the sound of sheep and cows.  You have been great hosts. Thank you or the yummy breakfasts too 🙂 We’ll recommend your place to everyone and hopefully be back soon.

Jon and Yolande and Jon-Louis
May 31, 2019

For the first time ever…

I am 9 3/4 and for the first time ever I herded sheep and chickens that got loose out of their pens, plus I fed two marvellous young sheep

Aoife
May 29, 2019

The kids had a blast

The charm and cosy feel of the farm was a fantastic treat ! We enjoyed the yurt, hot tub, shower room and all of the other nice touches.  The kids had a blast with all of the extra toys and games. The best part was the animal experience and Im sure they will have lasting wonderful memories. thank you for being such great hosts and for all of the small details – fresh flowers, fruit infused water and comfort items.

The Richardsons
May 24, 2019

Our sausage dog Jammy now thinks he’s a farm dog !

Thank you for a wonderful stay – we really loved it.  Our sausage dog Jammy now thinks he’s a farm dog ! we got to meet the animals and meet the newborn lamb.  Our drive to the coast was beautiful,very peaceful ! Thanks again for a lovely stay.

May 20, 2019

Amazing place to sit back and relax and appreciate how beautiful nature is !

Thank you for such a lovely break away! Amazing place to sit back and relax and appreciate how beautiful nature is ! We loved looking at the stars at night…. 2 shooting stars ! the clearest sky I have ever seen !  The wash/shower room with such an amazing view !  I think we’ve spent the entire time here washing or bathing ! Thank you so much for having us !  what lovely hosts !

Gina and Rob
May 17, 2019

Already looking forward to next time !

Another great stay in this lovely place. Loved the addition of the hot tub,  what a great way to get super warm before bed ! Already looking forward to next time. Many thanks.

Simon Barker and family
May 9, 2019

Completely wonderful and peaceful and nourishing and joyful !

We can’t really describe how completely wonderful and peaceful and nourishing and joyful our weekend here has been. Julia and Andrew – you are the perfect hosts and made us feel like old friends.  Your fish pie really is the best we’ve ever had! We just loved meeting the sheep, feeding the lambs and watching the hens and the politics of the dust bowl unfold! Just heavenly.  Delicious trips to Coombeshead farm (Sunday Lunch Amazing ) and Tavistock for shopping ( cheese shop fab) and also the gardens at Endsleigh were out of this world.  Off to Lydford Gorge today. But our best times were spent here – in the hot tub, in the bath tent and snuggled up in the yurt, Honestly,  Borough Farm and all who live here will hold a very special place in our hearts always ! we’ll be back ! soon ! Andrew thank you for your kindness and patience re. all our animal questions and interests – huge thanks and love x

Sophie and Tom
April 29, 2019

An amazing glamping weekend !

Thank you Julia and Andrew for an amazing glamping weekend ! We love the yurt and your farm. I definitely expect to be back in the future.  The location is great to venture around Devon and Cornwall.

Leanne, Matt, Ali and Layla
April 20, 2019

The Perfect Location

Thank you Julia and Andrew for welcoming us into your fantastic home. We have enjoyed every moment here and have made memories that will last a lifetime. Logan and Harley want to add their own special thanks to you for letting them help out with the lambs and chickens.  They will miss their new best friend 00055 ! (the lamb) You were fabulous hosts and everything about your home was perfect for our break. Thank you for your kindness.

Steph, Tom, Logan and Harley
April 19, 2019

What an incredible setting !

What an incredible setting,  I came here for my surprise birthday present – Thank you for the beautiful yurt,  stunning views, friendly animals and the most relaxing hot tub experience under the stars, and a very yummy birthday cake !  Thank you for your great hospitality,  we will highly recommend to family and friends.

Katie and James
September 18, 2018

We had a wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at Devon Yurt. The yurt is so cosy, especially the amazing bed which was huge and comfy. The hot tub was brilliant and we had lots of fun with the wood fires. Julia was so friendly and took time to show us around her wonderful place and gave us recommendations of things to do. (Lydford gorge was a big highlight)
The whole place really was picture perfect with really wonderful little touches.

Kerri
September 16, 2018

Literally 10/10 for everything ! Perfect break in a perfect location.

We booked this as a last minute get away,  what an amazing place,  literally 10/10 for everything !  We loved the yurt and the elderflower  cordial and all the little extras, the fire made it all snug and warm,  we loved cooking on the fire pit, and the hot tub under the stars relaxed us so much, we had the best night’s sleep we’ve had in ages.  The pancakes for breakfast are a must, delicious.  Just the best time,  thank you Julia for your wonderful hospitality,  next time we will stay longer !  perfect break in a perfect location !  Thank you so much

Lisa and Adrian
September 16, 2018

A wonderful mini moon in this beautiful location

we have had a wonderful mini moon in this beautiful location.  Even when it rained it didn’t matter with such a cosy yurt to snuggle up in.  We visited Lydford Gorge and climbed Brentor, as well as our hot tub under the stars.  thank you Julia for your hospitality and wonderful meals,  we hope to be back one day !

Laura and Max
September 14, 2018

We got all the peace, quiet and nature we needed

What a beautiful place !  we came for time out from the busy city and got all the peace, quiet and nature we needed.  The hot tub under the stars was the perfect end to a lovely day,  we will definitely return but next time for longer.  Thank you so much.

Emily and Rory
September 14, 2018

Amazing place with such lovely touches everywhere !

Thank you so much for a wonderful last minute getaway – we have loved every minute ! Amazing place with such lovely touches everywhere

Jemma and Daniel
September 6, 2018

The perfect cozy get – together for all the girlies!

A year later (to the day!) We’ve returned to little links for another night! It was the perfect cosy get – together for all the girlies! We raided the local blackberry supply on a lovely walk overlooking Dartmoor, the got going preparing a totally local and delicious crumble. The famous ‘Turkey auction’ roast was just what we needed and in our very full state we piled into the hot tub! W thought 5 of us might be a challenge but it was relaxing and atmospheric and warmed us up perfectly before bed! The location was perfectly quiet and we loved looking at the moon and stars – not something we see machine Archway! Thank you so much for having us – its been the perfect stopover on our way to Cornwall! look forward to seeing you soon.

Glo, Tahlia, Chloe and Sowns
August 29, 2018

An amazing week of family fun !

This is what holidays are all about,  we have had an amazing week of family fun here at Great Links.  Camp fires, wild swimming, cycling, walking and horses,  Thank you.

Becky Bob Archie Alice Theo and Nutmeg the dog
August 24, 2018

Mega, just totally Mega !

Mega,  just totally Mega,  We had the most wonderful time.  Thank you so much for amazing hospitality.  gentle touch of help and advice on what to do is perfect.  We had the best family time here.  Hugs  Team Ingham xx

Team Ingham
August 17, 2018

We will definitely be back!

We had an amazing time staying here – outside dinners and bbqs and the yurt stayed cool even though we had beautiful 27 degrees sunshine. Julia and Andrew were lovely hosts. Dylan enjoyed feeding the chickens in the morning and looking for eggs. We will definitely be back as there is so much we didn’t get to do! A couple of things we did try: Canoes with Tamar Trails. Widemouth and Sandymouth beaches (good for body boarding) cycle hire in Bude. Motor boat hire in Fowey – all were great fun. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Emma, David and Dylan
August 6, 2018

We didn’t want to leave your lovely yurt and farm

Dear Julia and Andrew

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality,  especially the welcome from Archie !  We have really enjoyed ourselves and don’t want to leave your lovely yurt and farm.  The next time we visit Devon we will definitely check to see if Great Links is available Thank you again.

Shelley, Wayne, Henry and William
August 3, 2018

We could not have wished for more

Great links certainly lived up to its name, we were able to reach an amazing array of sites and activities in under an hour. The location is stunning! We could not have wished for more. Fantastic full english and a great range of utilities to meet our needs. You thought of everything. Many Thanks

Natalie, Carl and Hector
July 27, 2018

Your well equipped yurt and shower house made glamping with a 13 month old easy

Thank you for the most wonderful experience. Your yurt is gorgeous and your farm is stunning, we have all had the most amazing time. Thank you so much for decorating the yurt for Sean’s birthday it added a special touch. Your well equipped yurt and shower house made glamping with a 13 month old easy. We will definitely be back the next time we are in need of a relaxing break.

Emma, Sean, Darcey and Baxtor
July 20, 2018

The farm is beautiful with stunning views

Thank you for a super first experience in a yurt! The farm is beautiful with stunning views. We all really enjoyed our relaxing stay and the children especially enjoyed the freedom to roam on the farm and see the animals. Fantastic stay! Will definately be back!!

Marie, Brad, Archie and Maisie
July 13, 2018

The attention to detail was excellent

What a wonderful setting! The yurt is lovely so comfortable and luxurious! And the views are amazing. Waking up to the sounds of the countryside was heaven and the attention to detail was excellent. Thank you for your great knowledge of all the local walks, would recommend the walk at Peter Tavy with a swim the the pool. Lydford gorge and the walk to Widgery cross and swimming hole. The cards were a great help and most appreciated. Fantastic weather all week and a glorious location, thank you for sharing it!

Lisa, Patrick and Buster
July 10, 2018

Enjoy the sights and sounds of the country

A great place to stay and enjoy the sights and sounds of the country through the open door while laying in bed. Thanks to Julia for the local advice on where to eat, swim and walk. Marmite enjoyed her time here with Archie as much as we did.

Charlotte and Kelly
July 9, 2018

We couldn’t believe the stars, so pretty !

This was our first glamping experience, I wasn’t sure what to expect but it has been the most magical time. We couldn’t have had better weather which just added another dimension to our stay.  The yurt is absolutely gorgeous and contains everything you could ever need. We loved the hot tub ( with a rum and coke) and watching the sun go down.  The shower room is beautiful and that shower – wow ! We loved waking up to the sound of the animals ( rather than the roar of traffic ) we could listen to the sheep forever,  so comical.  The best experience ever was bottle feeding the 3 black lambs,  I couldn’t stop smiling.  Thank you !  You have the most special home in a beautiful environment and we will definitely be back !  we couldn’t believe the stars !  so pretty.  We couldn’t have asked for more perfect hosts,  you were helpful in every way and our breakfasts were amazing, and 10 stars for the pancakes on Sunday.  I am so sad to be going home and wish we were here for longer !!!

Lisa
July 9, 2018

Brody has loved the freedom and all the swimming

Thank you so much for an amazing weekend, all 3 of us have loved our stay in Great Links – the views, the hot tub, the bats and the bees – and Brody has loved the freedom and all the swimming. Sad to say goodbye to the yurt this morning but hope to come and stay again soon.

Beth
July 9, 2018

This was the best birthday weekend ever !

Dear Julia and Andrew,  Staying in Great Links was a magical experience ! We enjoyed the serenity, beautiful views, the secluded hot tub and the comfy bed. Thank you for the local tips and delicious meals.  We loved Trebarwith Strand, and Lydford Gorge was truly enchanting ! this was the best birthday weekend ever !

Delzan and Nelly
July 2, 2018

What a truly amazing place to stay

What a truly amazing place to stay.  What a shame we didn’t have longer to enjoy the peace and tranquility of your beautiful farm.  The yurt was gorgeous. the views incredible and the feeling of peace allowed us to totally unwind. Would love to return and maybe for a bit longer next time.

Emma and Simon
June 26, 2018

An experience I’m already excited to do all over again !

Julia told me before I booked that I wouldn’t find a better Yurt and boy oh boy was she correct.  Julia is an amazing host who was very welcoming to such a beautiful place.  The little touches make your experiences, such as the ‘hot tub kit’ , the candles to light up the yurt at night and the fresh flowers, the  BBQ,  wood fire heated hot tub, amazing views and top of the line facilities made this not just a relaxing stay but an experience I’m already excited to do all over again.  Would and have recommended this place to everyone !

Sam
June 16, 2018

I really liked it because it had loads of sheep !

I really liked it here because it had loads of sheep.

Thank you, we really like it , I liked it because it is outside.

Leo and Theia
June 3, 2018

We loved the swallows, the views, the hot tub and the bats flying around !

Thank you so much, what a fantastic stay. we loved the swallows, the views, the hot tub and the bats flying around the paddocks, feeding the lambs and stroking the horses. Thank you for making us feel so welcome Julia and Andrew. hopefully we will be back soon.

Kim
May 31, 2018

I think this year’s trip even topped last years trip here !

Thank you an amazing stay !  we all loved it here – I think this year’s trip even topped last year’s trip here,  which is really saying something ! we had a super time boogie boarding and climbing rocks at crackington haven and sandy mouth and experienced a tremendous thunderstorm ! best of all though the boys loved feeding the lambs with Andrew and seeing and holding the baby chicks with Julia,  it has been so relaxing and we are all thoroughly recharged ! ( last year the boys helped when the baby lambs were born and they were named after them ) we can’t wait to come back again – thanks so much

 

Marie
May 25, 2018

Scenery Was Immense Such a Beautiful Place

Exactly what we needed for our wedding anniversary, some peace and quiet! Back home to the three kids now after a well deserved break. A beautiful place, scenery was Immense and the local treasures were amazing. Thank you for the help you offered throughout our stay, including finding bike parts for my broken seat! Will be back with the kids! Lookout!

Stuart
May 11, 2018

Rodney had the time of his life !

Thank you so much for our wonderful weekend in the yurt – we loved every minute of it and Rodney had the time of his life !  we love being so far away from everything where we can really relax, we’ll definitely be returning soon !

Emily Henry and Rodney (the dog)
April 30, 2018

The fantastic location, brilliant host and cosy yurt!

The fantastic location, brilliant host,  cosy yurt,  topped off with a brand new wood – fired hot tub, served as the perfect birthday surprise.

Huge thanks to Julia for everything.  We had everything we needed : the fireplace had been laid,  candles, fresh flowers,  the shower room had a fridge and washing up facilities, more blankets as well as gas stoves and more fire supplies.  We had eggs from the farm and a lovely warm shower in the morning.  Couldn’t recommend this place more.

Carys
April 28, 2018

Perfect Host and Incredible Setting

Perfect host, incredible setting, cosy yurt and a steaming hot tub to spend the evening in listening to the lambs! A perfect way to welcome in spring and celebrate a birthday. Thanks for an unforgettable stay!

Toby
April 14, 2018

The View Is Absolutely Phenominal

We have thoroughly enjoyed our time at Little Links. The view is absolutely phenominal and a great escape from our busy home life. The bath is fantastic and so relaxing. We loved visiting Lydford Gorge with our lab Bobby yesterday and woukd highly reccommend this to anyone else visiting here. We also did the “round robin” on the steam railway to Dartmouth. Overall, a very relaxing time away with lots of laughs, reading and fire starting. The attention to detail here is great too – I loved sitting with a blanket stargazing across the hills!

Melanie, Jack and Bobbie the Lab
September 22, 2017

A Bubble of Freedom and Warmth

What a fabulous place you have! Exceptional views and a handsome range of livestock enriched our back to nature experiences does the beautifully dressed bed. With such quality sleep, we were raring to go each morning! There is so much to see and do in this area, yet we didn’t want to leave campus! You’ve clearly put consideration into your customer experience, lots of wonderful touches throughout. Its a very visual and awakening place to be. A bubble of freedom and warmth.

Kerry
September 15, 2017

I wish we had longer here

We had a lovely time in the yurts, it is amazing. Me and Amy loved going body boarding there were huge waves. We did it with our firends Willow and Theo who live in Cornwall. The food was yummy when we had a midnight feast but we did not stay up til midnight, just up till late. The bed is really comfy, I wish we had longer here. I love being near the sheep horses and chickens.

Laura and Amy and Mike and Jill
September 15, 2017

Charlie loved meeting all the animals especially the cheeky ducks !

Thank you for a lovely stay !  We had a brilliant time and Charlie loved meeting all the animals… especially the cheeky ducks and the chickens which he enjoyed shouting cock-a-doodle-doo at every morning. We had fun exploring Devon and Cornwall, with trips to the aquarium in Plymouth and the Eden Project – both perfect for a two year old. The shower room, fridge freezer and washing facilities made our stay really comfortable. Especially for those early chilly mornings with a little one. Thank you for making us so welcome, we hope to be back soon !

Sarah, Rob and Charlie
September 15, 2017

This place is now one of my favourite places in the world

Amazing views and the sky last night was incredible!!! This place is now one of my favourite places in the world.  Lydford Gorge was absolutely stunning and we loved exploring the local river and plunge pool.  Julia thank you for sharing all your local knowledge of the area – it has been a real blessing to us and helped us to create a holiday we will never forget.  Thank you.

Becca, Simon, Emma and Henry
September 14, 2017

We enjoyed every second of our time here

Dear Julia and Andrew, We enjoyed every second of our time here – thank you. We made a friend too – Julia, your warmth and hospitality was so appreciated. The little touches made little links a very special holiday location. Every detail was thought of – even games for the boys to play with.  The shower was great too- much appreciated by a Londoner who wasn’t too keen on camping. Boys had a fabulous time and learnt so much. Thank you, enjoy your lovely family in good health.  Great holiday thanks !

Veronique and Andrew
August 31, 2017

We’ve done so many amazing things here

Dear Julia and family, Thank you for such a memorable holiday – we’ve done so many amazing things here – water skiing at Rock, invigorating tow hour walk at Lydford gorge, body boarding at Trebarwith Strand, and at Watergate Bay, horse riding at Cholwell stables, entering Twiglet in the prettiest dog contest at Manaton’s country fair ( we didnt win!) and all on top of some spectacular star gazing, holding week old chicks, feeding the sheep, keeping the log burner burning, home made breakfast treats, open air bath times – we could go on ! we are due to emigrate to the US so this is probably our last British holiday and we are so very happy at how British it was. You have inspired us to do a similar set up in the states… who knows ! All the very best to you, family and pets.

L N A and T
August 18, 2017

You have been the most perfect host

Dear Julia, You have been the most perfect host.  In our beautiful yurt, little links we have had the most wonderful time. Dartmoor walks, Granite way cycle, lovely local food, your lovely farm animals, we can’t wait to return. Thank you very much.

Claire Matthew and Charlotte
August 12, 2017

Lots of excellent memories to take home !

Dear Julia, What an amazing location ! Thank you so much for looking after us all so well and sharing where the best beaches, best walks, best pubs and best wild swims are ! we all  had a great holiday, lots of excellent memories to take home !

Phillipa, Andrew, Alice and Emily
August 4, 2017

Ticked all the boxes and added more !

WOW !  What an amazing place to stay,  ticked all the boxes and added more !  Love the tranquil peaceful setting, will definitely be back.

Niccy and Mike Hague
July 15, 2017

The superkingsize bed and fabulous shower were a great hit.

Julia and Andrew,  What a lovely stay we have had in your beautiful yurt – The superkingsize bed and fabulous shower were a big hit.  Edie loved every minute she spent with every animal, especially Power and Archie so thank you for including and embracing our wild child 🙂 We had lovely days at Dartmoor Zoo, Plymouth Aquarium, Fowey, Tavistock and a beautiful little cafe called Cowslip Workshop, this has beautiful gardens too. Crooklets beach in Bude and Trebarwith Strand  were both stunning clean and relatively quiet.  We have really enjoyed our stay x

Jodie (with bumb) Ashley and Edie (aged3)
July 7, 2017

We absolutely love it here, see you next year !

Our second time staying in Great Links – we weren’t blessed with the heatwave from last year but the gales and rain made for a fun ad interesting adventure ! Once again Dot loved the outside loo and visiting and helping with the horses. Whilst Bruin enjoyed the views of the morning cows ! This year we ventured to the Aquarium at Plymouth – it was fab ! kids loved it as did we ! visited Tintagel Castle, very dramatic and very steep but kids did well and loved playing at the Haven Beach. Our final day was spent at Dingles heritage fairground, just down the road, again another fab attraction, then onto Padstow to watch boats in the harbour and eat ice-cream. As always a big thank you to Julia and Andrew for being such fabulous hosts and checking on us in the dead of night when the gales were blowing ! We absolutely love it here, see you next year !

 

Beth, Colin, Dottie 3 and Bruin 1
June 9, 2017

The yurt is brilliant !

What a fantastic place ! This was our 1st camping trip in over a decade an we have loved every minute. The yurt is brilliant! Both our kids enjoyed being outside so much and Isabelle (5 years) loved talking to the sheep and horses.We also thoroughly enjoyed exploring North Cornwall – a change from our usual visits to St Ives. We will be back one day!

The Wilkinsons
June 2, 2017

Heaven in Devon

Wow what a beautiful place. We are not campers by any stretch of the imagination, but the Yurt won us over. We didn’t really have to worry about a thing! Comfy bed, place for a campfire and idyllic surroundings. Waking up to the sound of birdsong is amazing and walking out to look at the sun coming up over the hills was very special. So much to do in so little time! We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our stay so special – especially for the kids. A lot of work and love has gone into making this place so special.

Amy
June 1, 2017

Thank you for a lovely stay !

Thank you for a lovely stay !

We had a brilliant time and Charlie loved meeting all the animals…. especially the ‘cheeky ducks’ and all the chickens which he enjoyed shouting ‘cock-a-doodle-do’ at every morning !! We had fun exploring Devon and Cornwall, with trips to the aquarium in Plymouth and the Eden Project – both perfect for a 2 year old. The shower room,  fridge/freezer and washing facilities made our stay really comfortable.  Especially for those early chilly mornings with a little one !

Thank you for making us all so welcome….  we hope to be back soon !

Sarah, Rob and Charlie
May 1, 2017

A Wonderful Long Weekend

We’ve had such a wonderful long weekend, lots of nice beachy walks,  climbing on rocks and taking in the lovely views, as well as great fun in the yurt itself – a great adventure.  Thanks so much to Julia and Andrew who were so friendly and helpful.

We loved seeing the lambs born or even Liam and Ewan which were their given names, Thank you for letting us stay.  Love from Liam

Marie, Philip, Liam and Ewan
April 14, 2017

Loved this place

Great experience in the yurt with the kids – they loved this place and the lambs !

stephane
April 10, 2017

We were SO cosy and warm

A most perfect time ! Here with our six month old baby, People thought we were a bit mad braving a yurt so early in the season, but we were SO cosy and warm. Lydford gorge is – as Julia says – like being in New Zealand, incredible. And the lambs !   just one more to arrive now !

Rebecca
March 31, 2017

Heaven in Devon !

Thank you for keeping the bath tent and Little Links yurt up for us !  It’s a beautiful place and you were great hosts – nice and friendly with good tips for the local area.  So glad we discovered this little piece of heaven in Devon ! We’ve had an amazing stay – perhaps it’s a case of once you’ve gone ‘glamping’ you won’t want to go camping ! Bathing under the stars and seeing shooting stars was magical.  Hope to visit again one day.

Emma and Lloyd
October 3, 2016

Our ‘mini-moon’

Thank you for a wonderful evening away.  The first night of our ‘mini-moon’ It has been so tranquil and there is such attention to detail here. Had an awesome bath,  a fab idea !  It’s my first visit to Devon/Cornwall and I’m sure we’ll be back !  Thanks again.

Chris and Ro
September 26, 2016

Waking to the dawn chorus was fabulous

What a super experience,  we loved the bath tent – soaking away the stresses of everyday life with fizz, bubbles and an amazing view ! waking to the dawn chorus was fabulous and the walk through Lydford Gorge simply spectacular !  Thank you for your hospitality.  We will be back !

Sadie and Simon
September 21, 2016

Perfect solo retreat

Thank you so much !  Perfect solo retreat in a beautiful area ! Thank you for being so accommodating ! hopefully I will be back one day !

Jodie
September 9, 2016

A lovely welcoming place

This is a lovely, welcoming place to stay – lots to do,  we particularly enjoyed riding on the moors at Cholwell stables – great for all standards and very friendly.    We will hopefully be back soon to do some more treks on Dartmoor.

Vanessa, Paul, Emily and Rory
September 5, 2016

Fishing, cycling and going to the beach

What a lovely place !  We’ve had a great time,  fishing,  cycling and going to the beach.    Hope to see you again next year.

John Sinead Sean Aoife and Tom
August 30, 2016

The yurt is beautiful – I could live here !

So sad to be leaving.  Three nights isn’t nearly enough to take in this beautiful are of Devon/Cornwall.  We’ve had an amazing time on the last trip of our summer of adventures. My only regret is that we didn’t find this place earlier in the year so we could enjoy lighter evenings.  There just aren’t enough hours in the day.  The yurt is beautiful – I could live here !  That view is stunning.  Such peace !  Wild swimming on the moors,  beach trips to Trebarwith Strand and Widemouth,  pub grub at Mary Tavy and BBQ’s / campfires here at Little Links.  Wonderful memories.  Thank you for a fantastic end to our Summer camping / glamping trips.  So hope to be back next year.  Thank you Julia for everything !

Zoe
August 29, 2016

Our family loved the space and tranquility

Thank you Julia for a wonderful stay !  We enjoyed walking at Lydford Gorge, visiting the swimming spots you recommended, a trip to Sandymouth and a walk along the top and of course afternoon tea at Endsleigh House. Thanks for the great recommendations and congratulations on creating such a wonderful retreat – can’t imagine how much hard work goes into maintaining it so beautifully – our family loved the space and tranquility.

We will be back !

Rob Michelle Clara Esme and Ruen
August 25, 2016

Constantly excited by the wonderful environment we found here

We all loved our first yurt experience,  we’ll never ‘rough’ it again !  the kids were constantly excited by the wonderful environment we found here.  We went on some great walks and had one fab day at the beach. Special thanks to Julia whose excursion suggestions made for a really special holiday.

Matt
August 21, 2016

I like the tent ..

Thank you  we had a great time here.  I like the tent and I like the field around us.

Oliver - age 6 years
July 29, 2016

Our home from home !

Another wonderful stay at Devon Yurt, our home from home !  Absolutely loved being back.  Julia is amazing !  The children adore her, and helping feed the animals.  Joshua caught some mackerel and she prepared and cooked them for him to enjoy !   brilliant ! We have adventured in Lydford Gorge – so beautiful – definitely a must.  Visited Padstow,  for crabbing,  shopping,  fish and chips and a bike ride to Camelford.  Eden project is another favourite. It’s so peaceful, beautiful and fun here we don’t want to leave!  Thank you SO much Julia,  Andrew and Oscar for helping us re-charge our batteries and for the incredible views,  fabulous setting and your magical hospitality there really is no where else quite like Devon Yurt.    See you next Summer !

Kelly Mark Joshua and Ella
July 18, 2016

Oh what fun we had !

Oh what fun we had !  such a beautiful place and so well stocked !  Thanks

Howard
July 14, 2016

Epic Views

Thanks for a lovely family fun and friendly weekend.  Great hosts, great yurt and epic views.

Ed Jo Fern and Polly
June 26, 2016

The bed was so comfy

What can we say,  just that this was the holiday our little family needed,  it brought us closer and got us away from the telly.   The bed was so comfy and thankfully big enough for all four of us !  We will yurt again.

Ellie Steve Isobel(4) Gabriel (3m)
June 24, 2016

So much love for Little Links !

So much love for Little Links ! A fabulous few days filled with adventures, camp fires and outdoor bathing !  Our three year old loved his first glamping experience and little links was a magical place to tell him about the new baby brother or sister he’ll soon be meeting.  Andrew and Julia are super hosts, really welcoming of families with little people !  Thank you so much.

Rachel, Ben and Rufus
June 22, 2016

This is the perfect setting

It is our 10 year wedding anniversary and this is the perfect setting.  We enjoyed our short stay and will be back with the children.

Esther and Mark
June 10, 2016

We all loved the bath tent

Thank you for an amazing week.  We had the best weather, super hot !  Lovely days at Lydford Gorge, Trebarwith Strand and Buckland Abbey.  We all loved the bath tent and Dottie particularly enjoyed the outside loo !  Fantastic facilities,  wonderful hosts,  brilliant time feeding lambs and talking to the horses !  See you next year !

Beth
June 6, 2016

Thanks for a lovely stay

Thanks for a lovely stay – really enjoyed the yurt, fire, views and hot shower

Nick
June 5, 2016

Thanks for having us

We’ve had a wonderful time on your beautiful farm.   We have most enjoyed talking to the horses, lambs and chickens and wheelbarrow rides.   Thanks for having us.  We hope to see you again.

Maria
June 3, 2016

Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Thank you very much for providing such a beautiful yurt with everything so well considered.  We loved staying in the yurt – so near the lovely sheep and cows !  The gardens of Heligan were the highlight of our trip – what a magical place. Tintagel was also spectacular.  Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Jessica and Craig
June 3, 2016

Lazy days in the yurt

Thank you so much for such a lovely break away !  Have loved lazy days in the yurt and exploring your local National Trust treasures.  Your lovely lambs are beautiful – we have made friends and your eggs are so delicious.  It has been great to get away from it all and be surrounded by bird song and cows.  Thank you again  P.S.  The bath was fantastic !

Jo and Joe
May 5, 2016

A very relaxed few days

Thank you for making us feel welcome we had a very relaxed few days and looking forward to coming back next Summer.

Colin and Manuela
September 27, 2015

Fantastic yurt

Thanks so much for a lovely weekend ! Fantastic yurt, perfect weather, amazing scenery, and the elder flower cordial is to die for ! we’ll definitely be back

Louise and Jason
September 17, 2015

Will definitely be recommending you

We really enjoyed our first experience staying in a yurt, was great being able to get away from civilisation for a while. We both felt very welcome in the relaxed environment you have created here. Will definitely be recommending you

//

Fizz and Rom
September 10, 2015

Another fab week

We love it here in Great Links. We have had another fab week, thank you so much, it’s a special place. See you again soon.

//

The Fielding Family
August 27, 2015

Nothing too much trouble

“We came to mark our 45th wedding anniversary, Julia is the ‘real deal’ generous to a fault, keeping the wood burner in while we went walking, lovely breakfasts, warmest of welcomes, nothing too much trouble. Thank you.”

//

Hilary and David
August 25, 2015

We love this place

Thank you for an amazing weekend. We love this place and will be back soon. We had a lovely chilled out weekend with lots of fresh air. The facilities here are perfect. Thanks again

//

The Cobstocks
August 17, 2015

10/10 to Julia

We’ve had a lovely couple of days at Great Links. Lovely warm fires and a cuppa seems to taste better in a camping mug. We climbed up Brentor Church ( amazing views ) and visited Lydford Gorge – could be in New Zealand. Nice pub dinners at the Elephant’s nest and the Peter Tavy Inn. 10/10 to Julia she made us feel very welcome.

//

The Miles Family
July 27, 2015

Thank you for a fabulous stay

We couldn’t have found a more perfect place. The yurt, the shower, the bbq, the wood burner, the little sweet peas and other thoughtful touches make a very special place. But it is Julia and Andrew who make it extraordinary. What lovely people, nothing seems to be too much. Always full of ideas, advice, suggestions and a happy smile. Thank you for a fabulous stay, it comes to something when you aren’t sure whether to tell everyone about it for fear of never getting another vacancy!

//

With love Tania and Mia
July 27, 2015

Amazing few days

Especially liked the unique bath tub outside, with the awesome views and sheep for company ! Definitely a must!

//

Caroline and John
July 26, 2015

Awesome views

Especially liked the unique bath tub outside, with the awesome views and sheep for company ! Definitely a must!

//

Caroline and John
July 25, 2015

We will be sad to leave

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home, we have had a wonderful time, getting back to basics and enjoying the amazing views and wildlife. Eva has really loved it. We will be sad to leave.

//

Annabel, Michael and Eva
July 24, 2015

Fantastic stay

Fantastic stay. Julie and Andrew were lovely. Nothing was too much trouble

//

Sarah
July 23, 2015

The children had a brilliant holiday

Wonderful relaxing time, Thank you so much for the warm welcome, beautiful views, comfort and re charge. It was so very much needed” The children had a brilliant holiday too – as I’m sure you’ve gathered from Matty ! Thank you again.

//

Ros, Hugh, Matthias and Xanthe
July 19, 2015

We had a great time

We had a great time on a short one night stay. The kids really enjoyed feeding the lambs, meeting the horses and various chickens, ducks etc. The yurt was really impressive and very comfortable.

//

Rob
June 27, 2015

Wish we could stay longer

Beautiful views and we loved visiting the animals and enjoying showers looking over Dartmoor. Wish we could stay longer

//

Alice, Al and baby Fred
June 27, 2015

Perfect location

Our first yurt experience and what a lovely time we have had. Perfect location with so much around to see and visit. The outdoor bath was a real hit, we are looking forward to our next visit.

//

Marc and Sarah
June 25, 2015

Incredible breakfast beyond fabulous

What a wonderful night and morning we have had . A truly memorable way to spend and celebrate my lovely husband’s birthday. The children have had a marvellous adventure ! Wonderful and comfortable, warm and cosy on a cold night. Incredible breakfast beyond fabulous ! thank you so much for having us! We will certainly be back for longer next time!

//

Giuseppe, Rebecca, Sofia and Florence
May 27, 2015

We look forward to staying again

Thank you so much for a lovely stay. We all loved the beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. We were very comfortable and warm at night with the wood burner roaring, even our 8 month old slept well. We look forward to staying again.

//

Lots of love Lydia, Tom, River and Jasper
May 27, 2015

Children decided to become farmers

Children decided to become farmers not princesses!

//

Kasia, Tessa, Verity and Mae
May 27, 2015

What a lovely first holiday

What a lovely first holiday for our little ones ! Loved the lambs and the chicks – Aneinis most sad not to take his ‘pet holiday lambs’ home with him. Thank you very much.

//

Hannah, Sam, Aneinis and Osian
May 27, 2015

A really warm and special place

On a sunny spring inspection morning, I stumbled into a scene of pure rural bliss… in the kitchen Julia was tending to baby chicks keeping them warm in box on top of rayburn, whilst outside lambs frolicked around (it turned out that later that day she delivered another two!). Daffodils lined the drive and the kitchen garden showed first signs of healthy produce to come… This is a place to slow down and relax and soak up in the big views, with glass of wine, in the big outdoor bath. A really warm and special place, everything feels settled and happy and guests will too. Even though I didn’t get to stay this time, I left feeling relaxed

//

Tom
April 27, 2015

Send us a review

Required field

What is your email address?
A headline for your review.
What do you think about us?

Dartmoor stretches before you

Call us now!  01822 870 366

Book your view today!
Share This