The Granary B&B Reviews

Granary B&B is a wonderful place to stay, but don’t take our word for it, read what our guests have to say!

Please leave us a review after you have stayed to let us know what you thought of your time at The Granary B&B.

We look forward to welcoming you again – Julia

Devon Yurt Reviews

Thank you for sharing your little slice of heaven with us!

Staying at The Granary is an absolute pleasure, would highly recommend! The pictures don’t do this place justice, it is gorgeous and has so many thoughtful touches to make it feel luxurious (the bedding, toiletries and crockery to name a few). The Granary offers the perfect combination of privacy and knowing that Julia is close by and happy to help with anything you could ever need and the views over Dartmoor are unparalleled. Thank you for sharing your little slice of heaven with us!

Kate
October 29, 2018

Very modern and stylish

Such a beautiful place and such friendly hosts.  Will certainly be going back to stay for longer next time ! Very kind and helpful hosts. Beautiful place to stay, very modern and stylish.

annonymous
October 10, 2018

The morning view of sunrise over Dartmoor is magnificent

What a beautiful spot you have here, and sun a comfortable place for our first night away from our tiny ones !  The morning view of sunrise over Dartmoor is magnificent with animal song completing the picture !  Thanks for a lovely stay, we’ll recommend you 🙂

Georgina and Adam
October 7, 2018

stargazing was fantastic

Thank you for a wonderful 3 days.  The breakfasts were amazing !  star gazing was fantastic,  we  could see the smudge of the milk – way and great shooting stars.  The area around here is stunning and have enjoyed river, moor and coastal walks.  The roast at the Ship Inn at Noss Mayo was a real treat on Sunday after walking along the coast.

Clare and Gareth
September 17, 2018

The best host a host could be !

Julia is the best host a host could be !  we had a fab time with our two year old daughter here and would love to come back in the future.  The setting is gorgeous and so many places are closer than you think,  it is a great base

Samantha
August 26, 2018

We will truly be sad to leave this wonderful place.

Dear Julia and Family,

Thank you so much for a fabulous stay !!  The Granary has served us fantastically for venturing out and about.  we have done all sorts including visiting the local cider farm which was excellent.  Julia is an excellent host and we especially enjoyed the breakfasts !! Yum 🙂 She is so friendly and knowledgeable which really helped us to plan our days out.  We will truly be sad to leave this wonderful place and hope to return someday…  many thanks.

Sam and Mya
August 12, 2018

Your home cooked dinner and breakfasts were stunning !

Lovely, cosy and beautiful.  The whole of the granary was really well decorated and very very comfortable.  The breakfast and dinner were superb, a much needed comfort.  The bed was cosy and very comfortable.  Julia herself was ever so warm and accommodating.  Nothing was too much trouble at all.  Highly recommended.

Sitara and David
August 9, 2018

The bed was so comfy and the breakfast was yummy !

We had a lovely time at The Granary,  the bed was so comfy and the breakfast was yummy – Julia was super friendly and more than happy to give tips about where to eat,  if we were there longer,  we would have loved to have had cosy nights playing the board games that are available for guests.  An added bonus for us was knowing we were on a working farm,  with friendly sheep and really fresh eggs for breakfast !  thank you again for hosting us,  we will be back ! 🙂

Emily
July 29, 2018

Our first impressions were WOW

I booked this stay as a surprise for my girlfriend for her birthday and when we arrived to see it she was very happy with my pick.!  We loved the little quirks within the Granary and the loft, the style was us and the sort of decor we appreciate.  Loved the bed ( really comfortable), the bath, the lighting, the space in the loft (dining area) and just generally how well its been converted into a gorgeous living space. We had a really enjoyable stay,  couldn’t have asked for more.  Great hosts who made us feel very welcome.  When we walked into the Granary and the Loft, our first impressions were WOW and we continued to be in total appreciation of our surroundings for our short stay.  The facilities were just right,  the view is stunning of the countryside and it is situated in an ideal location for exploring although for this stay we enjoyed the peaceful chill out time in this converted barn.  Breakfast was lovely.  Julia was very helpful with some great tips and recommendations.  We will certainly be returning again.

Adam
June 10, 2018

The perfect place to relax and unwind

Fantastic stay in a lovely area ! Very close to some wonderful attractions, after a busy day the accommodation was the perfect place to relax and unwind.  Highly recommend 🙂

Callum
May 28, 2018

A truly magnificent place to stay

A truly magnificent place to stay with the most gorgeous countryside setting.  From the breakfast, to the cosy room and the great hospitality.  5 stars ! I’ll be looking to visit again in the near future I hope !

James
May 11, 2018

The Granary was even dreamier than I imagined !

The Granary was even dreamier than I imagined !  Had such a lovely peaceful stay.  Such warm hosts,  wonderful countryside,  lovely being so near to al the animals on this working farm and the most delicious breakfast to wake up to – you can’t beat fresh eggs and avocado AND space for us to do Yoga.  If it was closer to London I would be down there every weekend.  Thank you for a wonderful easter break.

Sunnah
April 2, 2018

Breakfast and hospitality was second to none

Picturesque,  idyllic,  The Granary,  in the tranquil setting of Julia and Andrew’s farm,  offered the perfect place for us to get away from the hustle and bustle of life.  It lived up to its reputation and we would definately choose to stay here again.  Breakfast and hospitality second to none.

Kristian
October 1, 2017

Best Breakfast In Britain Served Here

Thank you for a wonderful time. We enjoyed every minute on the farm. Its a beautiful place to stay. Switch off and relax. P.S. Best breakfast in Briton served here. Loved it.

Patrik and Veronika
September 21, 2017

Wow wow wow !

Wow wow wow !  Absolutely fantastic place to spend the night,  we arrived at about 4pm and apart from nipping to the local store for some snacks we stayed here all evening just chillin – this is our third b and b of the week and we could stay all week if we hadn’t already booked our other b and b.  We will be back again next year. Oh,  and a lovely breakfast delivered to the room, thank you Julia it was beautiful x

Jackie and Leigh
September 14, 2017

The bath tent and the view were our favourites

Thank you for a wonderful stay ! What a brilliant way to spend a birthday,  the bath tent and the view were our favourites.  Thank you

Sam and Ellie
September 2, 2017

Beautiful countryside with gasto pubs dotted around through the villages

We stayed at Devon Yurts in The Granary for a couple of nights,  it was wonderful,  from the beautiful countryside to the little gastro pubs dotted around through the villages The beaches were exactly what we wanted and Julia as a host was brilliant and welcoming,  would recommend and hopefully we will make time to stay again.

James
August 20, 2017

Where to start…

Thank you Julia and family,  we had the most wonderful stay,  lots of space for two energetic boys, and a place from home with lovely little touches.The boys loved the farm animals and having the opportunity to wake up and feed the horses and hold your baby chicks. I found some hand made cups like yours in town – amazing  !

Martin and Family
August 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your superb hospitality

A great farm retreat to be away with the family.  Thank you so much for your superb hospitality.

Jackie
August 11, 2017

Thank you for such a lovely getaway !

Thank you for such a lovely getaway  ! The Granary is a perfect retreat and the bath tent was a real treat ! Breakfast was awesome too !  Many thanks

Laura and Enrico
July 29, 2017

What a beautiful view to wake up to !

Thank you so much for a lovely stay ! What a beautiful view to wake up to ! Thank you so much for getting us to the wedding on time !

Rebecca and Toby
July 15, 2017

The location is perfect for a secluded retreat

We had a wonderful stay in The Granary !  Thank you so much ! the location is perfect for a secluded retreat,  the bed was super comfortable,  the breakfast was awesome and the bath tent was dreamy !  We couldn’t recommend this enough !

Laura
July 5, 2017

The Granary was stunning !

Where to begin with our stay at Devon Yurt 🙂 The Granary was stunning, much better than we were expecting and set within such an amazing location – we wouldn’t have wished for a better place to spend a few days. Breakfast was just as we had asked and prepared and presented superbly.  We would not hesitate in recommending Julia to others and will certainly be returning back to this stunning location.  thanks again to Julia for creating this amazing place and making us feel so exceptionally welcome 🙂

 

Richard
May 28, 2017

It was a lovely place to stay and breakfast was great too

The Granary was a stop over for a one night on our way to Helston. It was a lovely place to stay and breakfast was great in the morning too. Animal sounds were great to hear even during the thunderstorm we had in the night. Thank you for  having us.

Mr and Mrs Webb
May 27, 2017

Thanks Julia for creating this amazing place

Where to begin with our stay at Devon Yurt 🙂 The Granary was stunning and set within such an amazing location – we wouldn’t have wished for a better place to spend a few days. Julia was exceptionally communicative from the moment we made our booking and throughout our stay to ensure that we had everything that we needed.  Breakfast was just as we had asked and prepared and presented superbly. We would not hesitate in recommending Julia to others and will certainly be returning to this stunning location.  Thanks again to Julia for creating this amazing place and making us feel so exceptionally welcome.

Richard
May 13, 2017

A delight

The Granary is just a delight and we can’t fault it ! Julia is just lovely and so welcoming.  We have had a fab night and only wish we were staying for longer ! We hope to be back !

Nick and Laura
April 1, 2017

Everything you need to make your stay very memorable

The Granary is a lovely one bed apartment on a working farm.  There is everything you need to make your stay very memorable including wide reaching views of Dartmoor. Julia and her family were very welcoming and the breakfast we had was excellent and delivered personally to our accommodation,  Julia made enquiries during our stay for dinner reservations and found a great location at The Dartmoor Inn which did fantastic steak  If you arrive, like we did in the lambing season you’ll want to go home with most of her new flock so make sure you bring a trailer !

Nick
April 1, 2017

Perfect spot !

After a last minute cancellation we were very lucky to get the chance to stay at The Granary for a snatched holiday before term starts again.  Breakfast and the stay perfect and beautifully relaxing !  Perfect spot to set off from and explore in all directions !

Antonio
August 30, 2016

We were so lucky

We were so lucky to find The Granary very last minute due to some forboding weather on the moors that we didnt fancy camping in !

The whole farm was idyllic and feels like a home away from home.  The tented bath was particularly special. Breakfast could not have been better.  watched over by the beautiful connemaras.

We hope to come back.

Lauren and Tom
August 21, 2016

Thank you for this wonderful space

Thank you so much Julia and Andrew for this wonderful space.  Truly an amazing and relaxing location.  The Granary was very comfortable and we really loved the bath tent and the fabulous breakfast. Who knew Dartmoor hid such remarkable treasure !  we will certainly be back for future adventures.  Thanks for being wonderful,  welcoming and friendly hosts.

Emma and Jonathan
July 24, 2016

see you soon !

Stayed here on business,  no doubt I’ll be bringing the family  back ! A gem of the countryside with a perfect hostl  You couldn’t ask for better.

See you soon !

Mark
June 8, 2016

Warm and generous hospitality

Thank you Julia for your warm and generous hospitality and for sharing this magic place with us !

Dotty
June 6, 2016

We love it..

We are here, at this little place that is heaven, that reminds us of France and good friends… we love it and will return.

Kalina
June 6, 2016

Brilliant!

The granary is brilliant, Great bed and sheets and very tastefully decorated.”

//

Annie and Jason
September 1, 2015

The granary is a beautiful

The granary is a beautiful room with lovely wooden beams and a very comfortable bed! The views from the windows are spectacular. It’s a great place if you are after somewhere peaceful. Julia was on hand if we had any questions and provided a great breakfast in bed the next day! I would definitely recommend staying here!

//

Alexandra
August 28, 2015

A wonderful stay

It is such a peaceful place to stay with lovely views out across the fields. We loved it ! Julia was very helpful in recommending places nearby to eat, breakfast in bed was a great treat, it was great to be able to try some of the things they grown in the farm – thank you for a wonderful stay.

//

Alex and Chris
August 5, 2015

Such a peaceful place

We were one of the first people to stay here in the granary. Such a peaceful place a great place for a lazy weekend. Julia is such a friendly host and has excellent knowledge of local bike rides and beautiful beaches that Devon and Cornwall has to offer and prepared breakfast for us every day. We have very fond memories of The Granary and hope to visit again in the not too distant future!

//

Doug and Rach
August 1, 2015

What an amazing place

What an amazing place to stay and with so much to visit locally – we had a lovely time and Julia was so helpful. We will be back. David, Lindsay, Lola and Jack.”

//

David
July 30, 2015

Send us a review

Required field

What is your email address?
A headline for your review.
What do you think about us?

Dartmoor stretches before you

Call us now!  01822 870 366

Book your view today!
Share This